More from Sam’s Hidden Springs! πŸž

Alrighty everyone, ready for more? πŸ˜€

It’s been so much fun revisiting Sam and Emma’s world: Hidden Springs. πŸ’—Β (It’s myΒ favoriteΒ out of the Store worlds.) Since I’ve acquired all kinds of lovely cc in the past 5 years since I last played this save, lol, I needed to check on all the residents and make sure their skins, hairstyles, clothing and all that were “up to date” and not “missing.” Y’all know what I’m talking about. 😜

Of course the first family I had to visit was the Vanderburgs – since they played some key roles in Sam’s story. πŸ‘πŸ»

The minute I loaded up their mansion, I found some odd decorations on the roof….Because I used to have these cc dormers that I removed from the game – after the dreaded Dec 2019 Windows 10 update that screwed up the textures in all of our games – because they just looked tacky after that. Apparently I used them on the Vanderburg mansion and since they were removed, proxies were put in. I swiftly got rid of those. I checked for any other “proxies” and took care of those as well.

Next I went on to the family members. First was Catarina. The lovely hairstyle I had on her before was gone…and it kinda upset me. 😐 I’m pretty picky about hairstyles and am usually pretty good at keeping the ones that belong to many of my beloved Sims, but somehow I got rid of hers……Sigh. πŸ˜” At the time of this playthrough, I just gave her this hairstyle, which is honestly pretty cute, until I could figure out where I got her other hairstyle from.

53705431355_a24ec7f57e_c.jpg
^It suits her really, but I much preferred the other one.

After a bit of researching I found that the hair I originally put on her was one ofΒ Buckley’s Disentangled Hairs and I have NO CLUE why I removed those from my game! πŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈ (I think I was going to merge them all into one package file and then totally forgot to do so…Whoops! πŸ˜† ) So I put the hair back into my game. πŸ‘πŸ»

Anyhoo, next I got to work slapping all my custom skins on the Vanderburg family. 😊 I also had to fix Sebastian’s hair too since his was another style I had gotten rid of…but thankfully I had another hair that was very similar to it so I ain’t gonna hunt the original down!

200w.gif?cid=6c09b952oug27j21arbvlfx72yzwwmm46p5borugtnr1jk52&ep=v1_gifs_search&rid=200w.gif&ct=g

Some of you may recall that when Sam’s story ended, Catarina was pregnant again. ***I guess there will be a Spoiler here in a bit, but it’s ok. I’m not sure if I’ll be writing more of his story anyway…πŸ˜” It’s just too much to explain…*** So now that there’s two toddlers in the house, I felt it best to age up the youngest daughter – Rebecca – because 5 years has clearly passed since the end of Sam’s story. πŸ˜‰

So here’s a few pictures of Rebecca’s birthday celebration. πŸŽ‰

53704996306_12a7eecc43_c.jpg

53705431360_c9c5c2baaf_c.jpg

Gotta love that cross-eyed look when they are about ready to age up. πŸ˜†

53705431345_4bf4763a39_c.jpg

53705431350_084d9c486d_c.jpg

She gives me this look like, “Really?” And I’m all like, “I’m with you girl!!! This is not MY fault! (As the Sim Goddess πŸ˜‰Β )”

53705431340_c0ff97509d_c.jpg

Then I told her I’d fix her right up. πŸ˜ŠΒ πŸ‘πŸ»

And you guys…….she is the mostΒ adorableΒ little cutie pie you ever did see! πŸ’œ For real, I changedΒ nothingΒ with her genetics!

53704996271_c411b90371_c.jpg

53704095277_4e394c6d3d_c.jpg

I didn’t take a peek and see what she looks like as a YA because…I didn’t want to possibly ruin this moment. πŸ’—Β I was a proud Goddess. πŸ₯°
I guessΒ @CravenLestat ‘s Simself and Catarina Vanderburg’s genetics work REALLY well with each other! πŸ˜‚β­
Yes, Rebecca is the child from a “one night stand” Catarina had with the Man in the Black Cap. πŸ˜›Β Those of you who read my story…you forgot about that didn’tcha? 😏 To be honest, I did too!!! 🀣

Anyhoo, here she is in her Formal attire with a gorgeous hairstyle. She is definitely a princess. πŸ‘‘

53704996266_891570db0e_c.jpg

Now here’s where the Spoiler comes in…

Catarina gave birth to a healthy baby boy – this one is Renauld’s of course πŸ˜‰ – and they named him Clyde. (I really don’t care for that name, but I think that’s what the game generated and I just rolled with it at the time because I was too lazy to come up with anything better. πŸ˜†Β Do y’all have a hard time coming up with good names too!?)

Here he is, on his little tractor. πŸ’™

53704996226_e5e32dda6e_c.jpg
^Looking at this little cutie’s picture here, if he looks like a certain name to y’all, would you please throw out your suggestions. I welcome them greatly! 😁

Next I played around with Sebastian. (He’s still quite the party animal Prince. 😏 ) I was quite surprised to find that he’s in a romantic relationship withΒ Jennifer SatoΒ as I didn’t remember that, but Ok!
(I had another prospect in mind…if y’all are familiar with Hidden Springs Lore… πŸ˜›Β )

I had him take Jennifer out on a date toΒ Lars Disco-Tech 🎡 and they be giving each other the dreamy eyes while dancing. πŸ’—

53705329089_90747ddb87_c.jpg

53705329059_292a6f9881_c.jpg
^I put one of my favorite Asian skins on her and she is so pretty. πŸ’œ

In a way I don’t want to break them up now… 😦 Cause they do look kinda cute together. But we’ll see.

They had a fun time bowling. I think she kicked Sebastian’s butt! πŸ˜†

53705329054_8bf23196a7_c.jpg

53704996231_58546a2b90_c.jpg

The Paparazzi were all over the nightclub, of course, with Sebastian present. He had no problem posing for them while snapping a few photos. πŸ˜„

53705207403_5d15c64af0_c.jpg

The next day I found that Catarina went to the Simfest lot and…there were no performers. πŸ˜” Even though she was sure acting like there was. Lol!

53705207388_c5303d96ec_c.jpg

That made me sad. And disappointed (wondering what’s wrong with my game too…) The Proprietor was just standing around like he had nothing better to do with his life… πŸ˜•

If any of you know about the Simfest glitches and could enlighten me, I’d really appreciate it. πŸ’—Β Cause I only just added Showtime to my game like…3 years ago and I haven’t really explored it. Like at all, so…please help me! 😬 😘)

Anyway, check out her reaction to the invisible show here! LOLOLOL! 🀣 And with the Paparazzi snapping a photo from behind. Anyone who would like to caption this photo, please feel free. 😁

53704996216_98968fb124_c.jpg

Then he be like,Β *grumble* “I hate taking pictures of this despicable woman…They don’t pay me enough!” πŸ˜†

53705329034_616c1455d7_c.jpg

The next family I visited was the Pertridge Family. Remember them y’all? 😜 The Hidden Springs Cinderella family…

In Sam’s Hidden Springs – which isn’t specifically talked about in his story – the mother, Lonnie Pertridge died from unknown causes 😈 and the more snobby sister, Eunice, suddenly died when Sam asked her to divide by zero!!! πŸ˜‚ LOLOLOL!
Y’all, seriously! At the time I did NOT know a sim could die from that so please don’t blame dear, sweet Sam or me! πŸ˜†

So the Pertridge residence now consists of Astrid, the somewhat nicer step-sister, and the Cinderella sim herself: Ella Carlise. I took the 1990’s movie’s “Ever After” approach with this, where the nicer step-sister and Cinderella actually cared for each other, so Astrid and Ella are living happily together; free from the evil mother’s clutches. Ella no longer sleeps in the cellar, but has taken Astrid’s old room, while Astrid took her mother’s room. πŸ‘πŸ» Eunices goth room got turned into a game room. πŸ˜†

For those of you who remember Sam’s story, you may recall his buddy Liam O’Dourke telling Sam that he was dating Astrid, after she got this makeover, and he completely fell head over heels for her. 😊 Because he’d always known her growing up and suddenly saw her in this new light. πŸ˜‰Β 

So here’s Astrid talking on the phone with Liam – I had her send him a secret admirer text afterward. 😏

53705329019_9bcfb49239_c.jpg

It didn’t show them as romantic interests in their relationship panel…

However, I’m still interested in pursuing the idea of her and Liam. πŸ’œπŸ’™ Because originally, when writing Sam’s story, I got the idea from the Sims Wiki here:

In A Cinderella Story, Astrid is the name of a classmate to the Cinderella character, not a stepsister. She ends up in a relationship with another character, Carter. It is possible that the game is implying that Liam O’Dourke, who may be based on the Carter character, and Astrid will become a couple.

Β 

So I decided to roll with it. Hee hee! 😁

Anyway,

When I was checking out Ella’s apparel, I discovered that the formal dress I normally had on her disappeared…sigh…so I had to pick out another one for her.

This is what I picked out:

53705431300_d9e408ec45_c.jpg

I mean she has to have a dress to knock a guy’s socks off because…well…no reason…. πŸ˜ΆπŸ˜‰πŸ˜ YET! πŸ˜›

I decided to play around with her a bit. 😊

I sent her to the graveyard because I wanted to see if Lonnie and Eunice’s headstones were there. I found Eunice’s, but not Lonnie’s. πŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈ I’m not sure what happened to it, but I guess it’s lost to the game. Oh well. πŸ˜†

Ella even asked the ghost Ruth Crysanthemum about her step-mother’s remains…Β 

53705329009_da934d5497_c.jpg

When I sent her to Louie Falls to try and see the unicorn, I couldn’t help snapping a picture of this beautiful foal sleeping adorably on the ground. πŸ’—

53705431285_b9e735b092_c.jpg

The next morning, at literally the crack of dawn, and Ella just rolled out of bed, she got a phone call.

Turns out it was Liam. Asking her on a date…

πŸ˜€

So for grins and giggles I had Ella accept! 😁 

For some reason he asked her to meet him at the Military Base for their date. 😐 Smooth Liam, reeeeaaal smooth…

53704095237_689e6584f3_c.jpg

Or maybe he was planning on having them get frisky in one of the Barracks…πŸ˜πŸ˜† I mean, there’s like aΒ millionΒ beds on that lot! LOL!

ANYWAY!

Ella: I’m not Astrid sure would approve of us going out together like this…

53705431265_d0baeea05a_c.jpg

Liam:Β *feeling guilty*

It was cold outside, and quite frankly it was a stupid place for a date, so I had Ella suggest they go to Hogan’s Deep Fried Diner for breakfast. Liam happily obliged (kicking himself for not thinking of that originally… πŸ™„Β ) and off they went! In Ella’s car! πŸ˜†

53705328969_400d584c8f_c.jpg
^See the pathetic look on his face? πŸ˜‚
Poor cutie pie geek! πŸ˜†

Speaking of Liam, he was the next household I visited. 😊

Now y’all know his Everyday outfit is classic to the Sims 3 franchise and canΒ never be changed, however his Formal attire…is EVERYTHING!! πŸ˜‚

53705328964_97a0e2b8ca_c.jpg

I’m not even sure what you would call this style, but it was so righteously hideous that I had to leave it alone! πŸ˜„πŸ‘πŸ»

I did change up his circus colored pajamas for this though. πŸ˜πŸ’œ

53705207343_60c604be69_c.jpg

One late and rainy afternoon the sky got really dark and as I was looking around his property I discovered a Rainbow! πŸ˜€

53704996166_853663772c_c.jpg

Not just one, but TWO! πŸ₯°

53704996171_b6e1f05760_c.jpg

Y’all if you can catch Hidden Spring’s double rainbow, DO IT! Snap those lovely pictures! πŸ’–πŸŒˆ

I couldn’t quite capture both in Map View, but the one is gorgeous all by itself:

53705207308_bab892d19c_c.jpg

They only lasted for a few sim minutes, until they started to fade……

53705431220_38cfcdd58a_c.jpg

Well that’s it for now for emorrill’s random gameplay: Revisiting Hidden Springs Edition. 😁 Β There’s more where that came from so stay tuned!

And as always, thank you for reading and Happy Simming my friends. πŸ’—

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment